Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Barry J. Grossman, DDS -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Barry J. Grossman, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist & Restorative Dentist located in Mill Basin, Brooklyn, NY

24 total reviews

Dr. Barry J. Grossman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Barry Grossman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shannon R.
Submitted 11/17/20
Dr Grossman is very knowledgeable, attentive, has wonderful bedside manner, and does his best to work with his patients financially. best of all he's about three blocks from my house. Love him! Highly recommend
Carl L.
Submitted 11/03/20
Extraordinarily talented in all areas of dentistry. I am a physician and I highly recommend him
Linda S.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Grossman is great. He is very professional,kind And caring. His staff is warm and friendly. Would highly reccomend.
David S.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr. Grossman is an excellent dentist, with a kind and courteous staff. I always receive expert care in a relaxing setting.
Steven W.
Submitted 10/13/20
Dr. Grossman is very caring and an excellent dentist
Maria T.
Submitted 09/23/20
I had some deep scaling done and have more to go. Everything went well.
Michelle D.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Grossman is very professional and friendly . The staff is exceptional. The office is very clean. The wait is not long.
Devonnie S.
Submitted 09/16/20
Very professional and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Nadine T.
Submitted 09/09/20
I never have to wait long to see Dr. Grossman. He has a genuine friendly demeanor. He always greets his patients and ask how they are doing. He listens to his patients and that is extremely important. I have a fear of the dentist, but he takes away my fear because he is gentle. He is the best and I'm happy that my friend Wendy referred me to him.
Michael H.
Submitted 09/03/20
A dentist visit is always a great experience.
Ellen B.
Submitted 09/02/20
I had some work done yesterday by Dr. Grossman. It was necessary to have three oral injections in order to get the work done. I must say that the Doctor did a wonderful job administering the injections. He made sure I was numb before the procedure. The pain was minimal. I was so relieved. Great job!
Brandy C.
Submitted 08/26/20
Great DDS.
Dave C.
Submitted 07/13/20
great dentist. saved me. great guy
Erin L.
Submitted 05/18/20
My review should have been 5 stars in my previous review. Due to a computer glitch it came up with 4 stars. I don't usually write reviews but Dr Grossman is an exceptional dentist so I decided to write a review. Definately 5 star!!!
Erin L.
Submitted 05/18/20
I have been going to Dr. Grossman for years. He does a great job and is very personable. His office is very clean and he is always very professional. I would highly recomend him.
MICHAEL F.
Submitted 02/06/20
I had the pleasure of experiencing Dr. Grossman's excellent dental care and expertise. I am a big baby when it comes to seeing the dentist. I had a great dentist for many years but he retired and I was very anxious with finding a good new dentist. I read the reviews about Dr. Grossman and was very impressed. But I was still worried if he would live up to those reviews. I've seen him 3 times . First visit he replaced an old crown. Second visit a cleaning, and today he fixed some cavities. I have to say he did a GREAT job all three visits. He is very patient and compassionate. But most importantly he is a seasoned professional and he earned my trust and allayed my fears. I need to get sweet air to help calm me. Not all dentists these days have sweet air if requested. Also he charges a very fair amount while accepting my UFT coverage quite generously. In closing. Thank You Dr. Grossman for your superb and expert handling of my teeth. Sincerely, Mike Feldman
Sophia P.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr Grossman is the best dentist He does a great job highly recommend Dr Grossman
Rachel E.
Submitted 04/23/19
Great
ALEXANDER G.
Submitted 03/14/19
Professional attitude, A detail-oriented person, and very honest.
Terry C.
Submitted 01/30/18
Dr.Grossman is an excellent dentist who is making sure his patients are understand and comfortable get the best dentistry he can offer. I have been to many dentists before and after Dr. Grossman. He is the best dentist I ever have. I recommend Dr. Grossman to you and your families.

Insurance Information

For questions regarding insurance, please call the office.

Aetna
Cigna
Delta Dental
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
Guardian
MetLife
Principal Dental
United Healthcare